Friday, July 3, 2009

Frank Pleyer And His Orchestra - Romantic Mood (197?)

Really nice and rare jazzy library album by German arranger Frank Pleyer. It was released on Golden Rings records in the beginning of the 70s. Other original copies were released a bit later on Morning records.
This album brings together some beautiful orchestration stuffs from various arrangers and composers, including himself. This is the first of two volumes.

Here We Go Again

Flowers And Girls

1. Remember Yesterday
2. Her Name Is Amy
3. Lady Like
4. Wide Range
5. To Be In Love
6. Flower And Girls
7. Blossom Dreams
8. Romantic Moon
9. Here We Go Again
10. Cheerless Afternoon
11. Smooth Touch
12. Taiga Melody

you can grab an original copy here for example. And also here !
see comments